Iranian Religious Minorities Face a New Discriminatory Policy

A new ID card regulation in Iran makes life even more difficult for unofficial religious minorities. For the Baha’i community, the largest minority religious group in the country, the latest development is just one in a long list of discriminatory policies. There are four officially recognized religions in Iran, namely Islam, Christianity, Judaism, and Zoroastrianism.