Three Win Nobel Prize for Physics for Knowledge of Evolution of the Universe

Three people have emerged as winners for this year’s Nobel Prize for Physics. James Peebles, Michel Mayor, and Didier Queloz have been awarded the prize thanks to their contributions to “knowledge of the evolution of the universe and the place of the earth in the cosmos,” as announced by the Swedish Secretary-General of the Academy, Göran. K. Hansson.